847-618-1000

Job Center

Come work for us
Thank you for visiting the Northwest Community Hospital Job Center.

Northwest Community Hospital is a team of 3500+ employees where everyone matters. It's a place where you can make a real difference in people's lives and have an ongoing opportunity to set new standards of care.

We offer full-time, part-time and hourly positions and comprehensive benefits for both full-time and part-time employees (20 or more hours per week). Other benefits include paid holidays, tuition reimbursement, tax-sheltered annuities, discounted Wellness Center memberships and much more! To read more about our employee benefits offerings, click here.

Search for a job by category or keyword, or the listings below. Click on a job title to view the job description, and follow the application instructions. 

Please be aware that you have one hour to complete the application before the application system times out for security purposes. If this occurs, you will have to restart the process.

To return to our Employment home page, click here.

Jobs by Category

Immediate Care Centers

Job Title Posting Date
Applicant Sample Posting Friday, May 09, 2014
ICC Operations & Staff Dev Mgr - ICC Admin - 15-0808 Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Immediate Care Center Physician - ICC - 15-0952 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Medical Assistant ICC - Lake Zurich ICC - 15-0323 Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Medical Assistant ICC - Mount Prospect - 15-0570 Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Medical Technologist - Schaumburg ICC - 15-0322 Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Wellness Center

Job Title Posting Date
Esthetician - Reflections Spa - 14-0800 Saturday, October 05, 2013
Group Exercise Coordinator - Wellness Center - 15-0901 Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Group Fitness Instructor - Wellness Programs - 14-0801 Tuesday, November 05, 2013
Massage Therapist - Reflections Spa - 14-0803 Friday, February 14, 2014
Massage Therapist - Reflections Spa - 14-0804 Friday, February 14, 2014
Nail Technician - Reflections Spa - 14-0802 Friday, February 14, 2014
Personal Trainer Level 1 - Wellness Center - 15-0953 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Personal Trainer Level 2 - Wellness Center - 15-0954 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Personal Trainer Level 3 - Wellness Center - 15-0955 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Pilates Reformer Instructor - Group Exercise - 15-0956 Wednesday, November 26, 2014

NCH Medical Group

Job Title Posting Date
Advance Practice Nurse - Medical Site TBD Thursday, July 24, 2014
APN Nurse Practitioner - NCH Hospitalist/NCHMG - 15-0575 Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Clinic Supervisor Medical Group - Mount Prospect - 15-0438 Tuesday, February 03, 2015
LPN/Medical Assistant - Medical Site TBD - 15-0951A Friday, May 22, 2015
Medical Assistant/LPN - Medical Site TBD - 15-0951 Friday, November 14, 2014
Medical Office Receptionist - Medical Office TBD - 15-0950 Friday, November 14, 2014
Medical Records Associate - NCH Medical Group - 15-0960 Thursday, May 21, 2015
Physician - NCH Medical Group - 15-0957 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Physician Assistant - NCH Hospitalists/NCHMG - 15-0575 Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Physician Assistant - NCH Medical Group - 15-0958 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Physician Assistant Gyn/Oncology - Medical Group - 15-0746 Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Practice Manager - NCH Medical Group - 15-0959 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Registered Nurse Medical Group - Neurosurgery - 15-0519 Friday, March 06, 2015
RN Care Coordinator MG ACO - ACO - 15-0779 Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Site Supervisor - NCH Medical Group - 15-0806 Thursday, June 18, 2015

Management

Job Title Posting Date
Director Corporate Compliance - Legal & Compliance - 15-0614 Monday, March 30, 2015
Director HR Operations - Human Resources - 15-0778 Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Director of Value Analysis - Materials Mgt - 15-0762 Sunday, June 07, 2015
Director Operations & Logistics - Materials Mgt - 15-0760 Sunday, June 07, 2015
Director Physician Hospital Organization - PHO - 15-0344 Tuesday, January 06, 2015
Director Surgical Procedural Analytics - Surg Svc - 15-0535 Friday, June 19, 2015
Director System Data Supt & Analytics - Mtls Mgt - 15-0761 Sunday, June 07, 2015
Epic Interface & Data Conversion Mgr - IT - 15-0826 Friday, June 26, 2015
Exec Director Support Svcs - Facilities Proj Mgmt - 15-0394 Tuesday, May 05, 2015
Home Care Nursing Manager - Home Health - 15-0254 Wednesday, November 26, 2014
IT Technical Services Manager - Info Technology - 15-0771 Monday, June 08, 2015
Laboratory Manager II - Lab Administration - 15-0545 Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Operating Room Manager DSC - Day Surgery/OR - 14-0164 Thursday, October 24, 2013
Site Supervisor - NCH Medical Group - 15-0806 Thursday, June 18, 2015
Talent Acquisition Manager - Human Resources - 15-0710 Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Third Party Billing Collections Mgr - PFS - 15-0494 Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Nursing/Patient Care

Job Title Posting Date
Anesthesia Tech - Main OR - 15-0758 Thursday, June 04, 2015
APN or Physician Asst - Cardiovascular Svc - 15-0114 Wednesday, October 08, 2014
Behavioral Health Case Manager - Mental Health - 15-0834 Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Behavioral Health Case Manager - Mental Health - 5-0738 Friday, May 29, 2015
Clinical Care Coordinator Float - Care Coordination -15-0488 Monday, June 08, 2015
Clinical Care Coordinator Unit - Care Coordination - 15-0832 Friday, June 26, 2015
CNA - Home Health - 14-0416 Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Customer Relations Nurse - Home Health - 15-0605 Friday, March 27, 2015
Customer Relations Nurse - Home Health - 15-0800 Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Customer Relations Nurse - Home Health - 15-0830 Friday, June 26, 2015
Emergency Care Tech - Emergency Dept - 15-0627 Friday, June 12, 2015
Home Health Liaison - Home Health - 15-0638 Wednesday, April 08, 2015
Home Health Liaison - Home Health - 15-0697 Friday, May 08, 2015
Lactation Consultant - Lactation Svcs - 15-0406 Monday, January 19, 2015
Mental Health Tech - Mental Health Adult - 15-0827 Friday, June 26, 2015
OB Gyne Hospitalist - House Physicians - 15-0140 Monday, October 13, 2014
Patient Care Tech - Cardiac Renal - 15-0829 Friday, June 26, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Cardiac Surveillance - 15-0665 Monday, April 27, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Float Pool - 15-0722 Friday, May 15, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Neuro - 15-0152 Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Patient Care Tech - Neuro - 15-0360 Thursday, January 08, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Post Surgical - 15-0733 Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0812 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0813 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0814 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0815 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0816 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Care Tech - Rehab Unit - 15-0817 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Respiratory Care Practitioner - Respiratory Care - 15-0607 Friday, March 27, 2015
Respiratory Care Practitioner - Respiratory Care - 15-0608 Friday, March 27, 2015
Respiratory Care Practitioner - Respiratory Care - 15-0734 Wednesday, May 27, 2015
RN Care Coordinator MG ACO - ACO - 15-0779 Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Staff Nurse - Cardiac Renal - 15-0633 Tuesday, April 07, 2015
Staff Nurse - Cardiac Renal - 15-0663 Monday, April 27, 2015
Staff Nurse - Device Clinic - 15-0680 Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Staff Nurse - Direct Admit Unit - 15-0430 Monday, February 02, 2015
Staff Nurse - Float Pool - 15-0325 Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Staff Nurse - Float Pool - 15-0326 Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Staff Nurse - Float Pool - 15-0352 Tuesday, January 06, 2015
Staff Nurse - GI Center - 15-0780 Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0341 Saturday, January 03, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0462 Saturday, February 14, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0698 Friday, May 08, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0730 Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0731 Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - Home Health - 15-0835 Tuesday, June 30, 2015
Staff Nurse - Main OR - 15-0753 Thursday, June 04, 2015
Staff Nurse - Main OR - 15-0754 Thursday, June 04, 2015
Staff Nurse - Medical Observation Unit - 15-0656 Thursday, April 23, 2015
Staff Nurse - Medical Pulmonary - 15-0794 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Staff Nurse - Mental Health Adult - 15-0828 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0818 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0819 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0820 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0821 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0822 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - NCH Rehab Unit - 15-0823 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - Oncology - 15-0364 Monday, June 08, 2015
Staff Nurse - Oncology - 15-0766 Monday, June 08, 2015
Staff Nurse - Ortho - 15-0707 Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Staff Nurse - Ortho - 15-0723 Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Staff Nurse - Ortho - 15-0831 Friday, June 26, 2015
Staff Nurse - Post Surgical - 15-0721 Friday, May 15, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Critical Care - 15-0613 Monday, March 30, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Critical Care - 15-0711 Friday, May 15, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Critical Care - 15-0712 Friday, May 15, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Emergency Dept - 14-0602 Thursday, June 05, 2014
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Emergency Dept - 15-0713 Friday, May 15, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Emergency Dept - 15-0782 Thursday, June 11, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Emergency Dept - 15-0783 Thursday, June 11, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Emergency Dept - 15-0784 Thursday, June 11, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Labor & Delivery - 15-0781 Thursday, June 11, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - NICU - 15-0277 Monday, December 08, 2014
Staff Nurse Critical Care - NICU - 15-0278 Monday, December 08, 2014
Staff Nurse Critical Care - NICU - 15-0452 Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - PACU - 15-0840 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - PACU - 15-0841 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care - Peds ED - 15-0777 Tuesday, June 09, 2015
Staff Nurse Critical Care Registry - PACU - 15-0839 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry - Medical Pulmonary - 15-0169 Friday, October 24, 2014
Staff Nurse Registry - Medical Pulmonary - 15-0170 Friday, October 24, 2014
Staff Nurse Registry - Mental Health Adult - 15-0720 Friday, May 15, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry - Neuro - 15-0502 Thursday, February 26, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry - Neuro - 15-0503 Thursday, February 26, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry - Neuro - 15-0504 Thursday, February 26, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry - Ortho - 15-0708 Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Staff Nurse Registry- Cardiac Renal - 15-0479 Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Staff Nurse/Outpatient Oncology - Radiation Thrpy- 14-0408 Monday, March 10, 2014
Surgical Tech - Main OR - 15-0164 Thursday, October 23, 2014
Surgical Tech - Main OR - 15-0411 Thursday, January 22, 2015
Surgical Tech Heart Team - Main OR - 15-0757 Thursday, June 04, 2015
Surgical Tech II - Main OR - 15-0756 Thursday, June 04, 2015

Office/Clerical

Job Title Posting Date
Administrative Assistant - Supply Chain Mgt - 15-0763 Sunday, June 07, 2015
Assistant Patient Advocate - Risk Management - 15-0774 Monday, June 08, 2015
Credentialing Assistant - Medical Staff Office - 15-0439 Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Medical Staff Credentialing Coord - Med Staff Office-15-0497 Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Medical Staff Credentialing Coord - Med Staff Office-15-0811 Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Patient Access Specialist - Busse Center - 15-0559 Monday, March 16, 2015
Patient Access Specialist - Emergency - 15-0788 Friday, June 12, 2015
Patient Access Specialist Hub Assist - Emergency - 15-0790 Friday, June 12, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0561 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0601 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0603 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0622 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0646 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0767 Monday, June 08, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0810 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Patient Access Specialist II - Central Scheduling - 15-0843 Thursday, July 02, 2015
PFS Solutions Specialist - Pro Fee Billing - 15-0612 Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Pharmacist - Pharmacy - 15-0825 Friday, June 26, 2015
Physical Rehab Access Specialist - O/ Rehab - 15-0807 Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Staffing Coordinator - Staff Optimization Office - 15-0842 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Unit Secretary - Mental Health Adolescent - 15-0837 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Unit Secretary - Neuro - 15-0361 Thursday, January 08, 2015

Professional/Technical

Job Title Posting Date
Clinical Dietitian - Food Svcs Clinical - 15-0838 Thursday, July 02, 2015
Clinical Documentation Specialist - Heatlh Info Mgt -15-0718 Friday, May 15, 2015
Clinical Pharmacist NICU - Pharmacy - 15-0801 Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Coding Analyst I - Health Information Mgt - 15-0715 Friday, May 15, 2015
Coding Analyst I - Health Information Mgt - 15-0716 Friday, May 15, 2015
Coding Analyst I - Health Information Mgt - 15-0717 Friday, May 15, 2015
Coding Analyst II - Health Information Mgt - 14-0746 Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Coding Coordinator - Health Information Mgt - 15-0518 Friday, March 06, 2015
CT Technologist - Radiology - 14-0249 Tuesday, December 31, 2013
CT Technologist - Radiology - E15-0339 Friday, January 02, 2015
CT Technologist - Radiology CT - 15-0804 Thursday, June 18, 2015
Denials Management Specialist - Revenue Integrity - 15-0582 Thursday, March 19, 2015
Employee Relations HR Business Partner - HR - 15-0516 Monday, June 08, 2015
Epic Ambulatory Instructional Designer - Epic - 15-0824 Thursday, June 25, 2015
Epic Applications Analyst ADT/Prelude - Epic - 15-0672 Friday, April 24, 2015
Epic Applications Analyst Ambulatory - Epic - 15-0740 Monday, June 01, 2015
Epic Applications Analyst Stork - Epic - 15-0653 Friday, April 17, 2015
Epic Applications Coord Radiant - Epic - 15-0581 Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Epic CDM/PMO Technical Coord - Revenue Integrity - 15-0225 Thursday, November 13, 2014
Epic Database Administrator - Info Technology - 15-0772 Monday, June 08, 2015
Epic Database Administrator - Info Technology - 15-0773 Monday, June 08, 2015
IT Desktop Engineer - Information Technology - 14-0851 Monday, January 26, 2015
Medical Dosimetrist - Radiation Therapy Physics - 15-0836 Wednesday, July 01, 2015
Medical Technologist - Blood Bank - 15-0564 Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Medical Technologist - Blood Bank - 15-0668 Monday, April 27, 2015
Medical Technologist - Core Lab - 15-0490 Friday, May 15, 2015
Medical Technologist - Core Lab - 15-0670 Monday, April 27, 2015
Medical Technologist - Microbiology - 15-0684 Tuesday, June 23, 2015
MRI Tech - MRI Radiology - 14-0681 Thursday, July 10, 2014
MRI Tech - MRI Radiology - 14-0682 Thursday, July 10, 2014
Network Administrator - Info Technology - 14-0853 Friday, September 05, 2014
Nurse Recruiter - Human Resources - 15-0729 Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Occupational Therapist Registry - Inpatient - 14-0507 Thursday, April 17, 2014
Occupational Therapist Registry - Kirchoff Rehab - 15-0797 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Physical Therapist - Kirchoff Rehab - 15-0683 Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Physical Therapist - Schaumburg Rehab - 15-0677 Friday, May 01, 2015
Physical Therapist - Wellness Center - 15-0791 Monday, June 15, 2015
Physician Recruiter - Physician Outreach - 15-0567 Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Pro Billing Financial Analyst - Pro Billing - 15-0108 Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Radiologic Technologist OR - Radiology Diagnostic - 15-0793 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Service Desk Operations Analyst - Info Tech - 14-0719 Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Service Desk Operations Analyst - Info Tech - 14-0722 Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Social Worker Case Manager - Care Coordination - 15-0615 Friday, March 27, 2015
Speech Pathologist - O/P Rehab Rolling Meadows - 15-0736 Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Speech Pathologist Registry - Inpatient - 14-0497 Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Speech Pathologist Registry - Pediatric Phys Rehab - 15-0833 Friday, June 26, 2015
SR Decision Support Analyst - Decision Support - 15-0474 Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Systems Administrator - Information Technology - 15-0619 Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Ultrasound Tech - Radiology Ultrasound - 15-0563 Monday, March 16, 2015

Service/Support

Job Title Posting Date
Cafe Aide - Nutrition & Food Svcs - 15-0136 Friday, October 10, 2014
Cafe Aide - Nutrition & Food Svcs - 15-0466 Saturday, February 14, 2015
Cafe Aide - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0792 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Cook - Patient Food Services - 15-0769 Monday, June 08, 2015
Diet Aide - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0527 Friday, March 06, 2015
Diet Aide - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0687 Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Diet Aide Room Svc - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0529 Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Diet Aide Room Svc - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0530 Friday, March 06, 2015
Diet Aide Room Svc - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0574 Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Dietetic Technician - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0651 Friday, April 17, 2015
Dietetic Technician - Patient Food Svcs - 15-0652 Friday, April 17, 2015
Drawsite Lab Rep Phleb - Reference Lab - 15-0457 Friday, February 13, 2015
Endo Processing Tech - GI Center - 15-0764 Monday, June 08, 2015
Endoscopy Tech - GI Center - 15-0765 Monday, June 08, 2015
Endoscopy Tech II - GI Center - 15-0795 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Environmental Services Aide - Env Svcs - 15-0692 Thursday, May 07, 2015
Environmental Services Aide - Env Svcs - 15-0748 Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Environmental Services Aide - Env Svcs - 15-0749 Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Environmental Services Aide - Env Svcs - 15-0750 Wednesday, June 03, 2015
Patient Transporter - Patient Transport - 15-0594 Thursday, March 26, 2015
Patient Transporter - Patient Transport - 15-0595 Thursday, March 26, 2015
Patient Transporter - Patient Transport - 15-0705 Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Patient Transporter - Patient Transport - 15-0706 Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Pharmacy Technician - Pharmacy - 15-0476 Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Phlebotomist - Laboratory - 15-0671 Monday, April 27, 2015
Phlebotomist - Laboratory - 15-0799 Wednesday, June 17, 2015
PMR Tech - Inpatient Physical Rehab - 14-0654 Friday, June 27, 2014
Processing Tech - Day Surgery - 14-0637 Friday, June 20, 2014
Processing Tech - Sterile Processing - 15-0689 Monday, June 08, 2015
Processing Tech - Sterile Processing - 15-0744 Tuesday, June 02, 2015
Processing Tech - Sterile Processing - 15-0745 Tuesday, June 02, 2015
Sanitation Specialist - Food Services - 14-0859 Monday, September 08, 2014
Sanitation Specialist - Food Svcs - 15-0471 Sunday, February 15, 2015
Sanitation Specialist - Food Svcs - 15-0525 Friday, March 06, 2015
Sanitation Specialist - Food Svcs - 15-0688 Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Utility Assistant - Environmental Svcs - 15-0796 Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Search
go